Divine Definition

bopdepressionX

The Divine Defines Me

Most days I forget that I struggle with Bi- Polar Disorder, then the symptoms return, and I am reminded of my affliction, my thorn, all over again. “Love hate” does not begin to describe my views on the relationship between this disorder and I. Despite the bad that has come from having a mental disorder, the majority of its fruit has been good, as I have had to trust God to fulfill needs both material and mental.Okay, so maybe I am becoming “one of those people” who chalk it up to the spiritual, but He does get me through this, it is not just a ritual. Being a believer does not always take away depression, but it does help in dealing with it. We may feel sad and beaten, but the reality is we cannot be defeated. Moving forward into today it is of the utmost importance that I remember, I may act Bi-Polar in what I do and say, but my definition is in Christ, He, nothing else, is all that defines me.

About Chronology of Chris

-In Christ -Student of Life, Theology, Philosophy and Education -Avid reader (C.S. Lewis, Alvin Plantinga, Francis Schaeffer, James Sire, Martin Luther, Luis de Molina, Gordon D. Fee, David R. Anderson, David Kinnaman, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charles Schulz (Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes), Hunter S. Thompson, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jean Paul Sartre, Soren Kierkegaard, etc.) -Amateur philosopher -Field researcher for this privilege called life -Defined not labelled -Silly, yet serious -Knowledgeable and experienced -People over facts( facts have their place), souls over figures -More than an "about me" box can contain -His will, not mine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Divine Definition

  1. Amen! In a world that seems obsessed with identity, we already have one, Christ defines me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

