Hopeful Wanderer

tolkiene

Ever Wander?

If I could choose one word, in this moment, at this time, to describe my Christian life it would be “wandering”. Often it feels as if a great deal of what I do is wander, from one minute to the next, one hour onto another, days at a time, until it seems like a plethora of months and eventually years go by. What amazes me is, that in all my wandering, all the times of hopelessness, homelessness, and flat out defeat, being in Christ, “lost” has never seemed like a proper description for me. Some of life’s greatest directions are revealed in the midst of trial, hardship, and being directionless. Even when I wander away, He wanders beside me, waiting for me to wander back. On this journey, of wandering, of constant moving into the unknown, I may never know what is going to come in the next year, month, day, hour, minute or even second, but what I do know is, He will wander with me every step of the way. Not knowing your destination, is a often a good method of finding one. He may not always take us where we desire to go, but He will always take us where we need to go. While I may be someone who wants to know every detail, of what is to come along the way, I think leaving it to Him, things might be okay.

About Chronology of Chris

-In Christ -Student of Life, Theology, Philosophy and Education -Avid reader (C.S. Lewis, Alvin Plantinga, Francis Schaeffer, James Sire, Martin Luther, Luis de Molina, Gordon D. Fee, David R. Anderson, David Kinnaman, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charles Schulz (Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes), Hunter S. Thompson, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jean Paul Sartre, Soren Kierkegaard, etc.) -Amateur philosopher -Field researcher for this privilege called life -Defined not labelled -Silly, yet serious -Knowledgeable and experienced -People over facts( facts have their place), souls over figures -More than an "about me" box can contain -His will, not mine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

