Rubik’s Cube

If my major and area of study were anything else I would probably go crazy. Do not get me wrong I love to study and learn, but to focus as much time as I do on anything other than material of an eternal nature I would not see the point. Life is busy, tension is high, sleep is AWOL and the sound of deadlines are quickly arriving. As much stress as situations like this bring, the love I have for them is quite exceeding because it is in these moments where you are beat up, dragged down and knocked out that you have to let go of your pride and find strength elsewhere, in Him. It is funny how the areas of life you have to depend on Him for change not just yearly or monthly, but daily. Anyway, don’t want to sound too much like another cliche Christian. As I go back to my studies let me leave you with this. Jonah spends the entire book of Jonah focused on himself and others, and while he was supposed to care about people, he did anything but. He like Israel was supposed to share God’s love with the world and he fail. Do you care about people the way God does, the way Christ has enabled us? I know I do not always.Something interesting to think about I guess.

About Chronology of Chris

-In Christ -Student of Life, Theology, Philosophy and Education -Avid reader (C.S. Lewis, Alvin Plantinga, Francis Schaeffer, James Sire, Martin Luther, Luis de Molina, Gordon D. Fee, David R. Anderson, David Kinnaman, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charles Schulz (Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes), Hunter S. Thompson, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jean Paul Sartre, Soren Kierkegaard, etc.) -Amateur philosopher -Field researcher for this privilege called life -Defined not labelled -Silly, yet serious -Knowledgeable and experienced -People over facts( facts have their place), souls over figures -More than an "about me" box can contain -His will, not mine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rubik’s Cube

  1. No I don’t, Chris. I can totally relate and I think your insight to Jonah is right. Let’s keep believing Him to change us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

