Closing Time

This blog is temporarily closed for business. I am a hypocrite who lives inconsistently, and to write in a manner that makes me look good on paper is as unnecessary as it is wrong. There are things in my life that require overcoming, and until I can be the same person in all aspects of life, not just one, my word has no weight or value worth sharing.

Thanks for reading,

-Chris

About Chronology of Chris

-In Christ -Student of Life, Theology, Philosophy and Education -Avid reader (C.S. Lewis, Alvin Plantinga, Francis Schaeffer, James Sire, Martin Luther, Luis de Molina, Gordon D. Fee, David R. Anderson, David Kinnaman, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charles Schulz (Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes), Hunter S. Thompson, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jean Paul Sartre, Soren Kierkegaard, etc.) -Amateur philosopher -Field researcher for this privilege called life -Defined not labelled -Silly, yet serious -Knowledgeable and experienced -People over facts( facts have their place), souls over figures -More than an "about me" box can contain -His will, not mine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Closing Time

  1. robertjank says:

    Chris, thats the wrong attitude to be taking towards this. If you wait till your perfect or sinless before you do any kind of ministry, then you will never have any ministry. Take Romans 7:15-19
    “For I don’t understand what I am doing. For I do not do what I want – instead, I do what I don’t want, I agree that the law is good. But now it is no longer me doing it, but sin that lives in me. For I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my flesh. For I want to do the good, but I cannot do it. For I do not do the good I want, but I do the very evil I do not want!” -NET
    If Paul would have refused to do his ministry because of the sin in his life, we all my not be hear today. Paul goes on to say in verse 20, “Now if I do what I do not want, it is no longer me doing it but sin that lives in me.” -NET
    In other words, don’t beat yourself up. For it’s not you, but the sin that lives inside you.
    What I’m trying to say is don’t let your downfalls keep you from doing something you enjoy doing and something that benefits others. I for one have enjoyed reading your blog over the years.

    With love from Christ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

