Writer’s Block

Writer’s block? Not really. I actually do not even believe in such things. Writer’s block is an excuse people come up with when they just have nothing good to say, or they do, and just believe what they have to say is below par their previous compositions. Whatever the case may be I have neither. Working on a few various posts I have been ever so slightly torn. Is what I doing profitable? Am I even right in the things I say? Question after question.  Despite the level of skill I manifest, writing is what I love, and the day that it becomes about me and me alone, that is the day I need to stop. Our gifts and abilities should be meant for others in our lives and not solely for ourselves. In actuality they should only be slightly for us, in that we are the vessel through which they operate. At this point one of my parts in life is to take the ideas of Scripture and articulate them for understanding and challenge. How that may translate in the future, I have no idea, but for now it is wise to stay the course, hang the sense, and keep yourself busy.

Anyway I am writing, and I do have material, so expect to see it sooner than later.

With Regards,

Writings writings everywhere, and not a word to post

About Chronology of Chris

-In Christ -Student of Life, Theology, Philosophy and Education -Avid reader (C.S. Lewis, Alvin Plantinga, Francis Schaeffer, James Sire, Martin Luther, Luis de Molina, Gordon D. Fee, David R. Anderson, David Kinnaman, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charles Schulz (Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes), Hunter S. Thompson, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jean Paul Sartre, Soren Kierkegaard, etc.) -Amateur philosopher -Field researcher for this privilege called life -Defined not labelled -Silly, yet serious -Knowledgeable and experienced -People over facts( facts have their place), souls over figures -More than an "about me" box can contain -His will, not mine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

