The Pandorica Opens…

As twenty five draws closer being a mere couple days away it is hard to refrain from thinking about those things to come as well as what has been.

Right now I am tired. I have never been so exhausted.  Funny how that can be the case for someone presently unemployed. Alas, although my days be without work, my job has become finding a job, along with various other missions, projects, assignments, etc I formulate for myself throughout the days.

Even though I am exhausted, sad, discouraged, emotionally drained, fed up, and everything else in between, none of that still does not change what I know. Just as you can cut the whiskers off of a catfish and it is still a catfish, the same is true in that you can place a cornucopia of feelings on a Christian but they are still in Christ. Ok maybe a stretch but I think you can see what I mean. Being a broken record I relay constantly the message of struggles emotionally and physically, but even in all that, I still accept my definition as being in Christ, and none of those temporal disguises.

If you want to pray for me pray for me. Do not tell me about it just do it.  Just as I am holding to action upon my faith within these circumstances so do I challenge you to not let you faith be something merely talked about but something lived. Yes life is going to suck, and at times we may not want to take action, however, faith is knowing what we need to do and doing it even if we do not want to.  You could go into it kicking and screaming but the fact remains that you are doing something. Obviously growth may not come as easily, but over time we begin to learn it is a lot easier to stop resisting and to take that step.

Monday I will be twenty five and although I have not achieved anything by the worlds standards all that matters, whether I like it or not, is that I continue to know Him and fellowship with Him. That is it. At this moment at this time this is God’s lot for me and I can either complain and get little out of it, or embrace it growing further and deeper in my walk with Him.  Solely my choice.

Here is to habits being broken and trends becoming disrupted….

Au revoir…

About Chronology of Chris

-In Christ -Student of Life, Theology, Philosophy and Education -Avid reader (C.S. Lewis, Alvin Plantinga, Francis Schaeffer, James Sire, Martin Luther, Luis de Molina, Gordon D. Fee, David R. Anderson, David Kinnaman, Arthur Conan Doyle, Charles Schulz (Peanuts), Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes), Hunter S. Thompson, Douglas Adams, J.R.R. Tolkien, Jean Paul Sartre, Soren Kierkegaard, etc.) -Amateur philosopher -Field researcher for this privilege called life -Defined not labelled -Silly, yet serious -Knowledgeable and experienced -People over facts( facts have their place), souls over figures -More than an "about me" box can contain -His will, not mine
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

